BTEC Higher National Diploma in Hospitality Management

BTEC Higher National Diploma in Hospitality Management

This is a 16-unit qualification made up of core and mandatory units which must be taught and additional Specialist units are chosen by the College.

Unit Mandatory core units
1 The Contemporary Hospitality Industry
2 Finance in the Hospitality Industry
3 Customer Service
4 Research Project
5 Food and Beverage Operations Management
6 Room Division Operation Management
7 The Developing Manager


Entrance Requirements

Applicants must be at least 18 years of age and possess either a level 3 qualification (or equivalent) or at least 4 GCSEs, one GCE A level with a good command of the English Language. Equivalent overseas qualifications are also accepted. Applicants over 21 years of age without formal qualifications with appropriate work experience may also be accepted.

All non-native English speakers or who have not studied the final two years of school in English will be asked to provide evidence of their proficiency in English Language equivalent to an overall IELTS score of 5.5 with no section scoring less than 5.00.

All applicants will need to sit a Literacy & Numeracy test and attend an interview as part of the selection process for Admission.

Mode of Study Full-time / Part-time
Duration Two years / Three years
Starting Dates January, April and September
Awarding Body Pearson
Award BTEC Higher National Diploma in Hospitality Management